New York State's plastic bag ban begins March 1, 2020. | Call us for a custom quote now: (888) 224-2292

Plastic Bag Ban News

  • Plastic Bag Ban Violation Penalty

    Violations & Penalty Fees

    New York State businesses that are found to be in violation of this law for the first time will receive a written citation without a financial penalty. A second violation will result in an immediate $100 penalty. Subsequent violations are $500 per violation. These $500 penalties are unlimited and can highly impact your bottom line.